Day 24: Leave Pregnancy Books for Someone to Find

29 Random Acts of Kindness

“I would rather make mistakes in kindness and compassion than work miracles in unkindness and hardness.” –Mother Teresa

IMG_0785

In previous posts I talked about how thankful I am for both my doctor and the nurses at the hospital where I gave birth. Well now I have a third source to credit for keeping my sanity intact both during and after my pregnancy: informational books.

When we found out we were expecting, one of the first things my husband did was go out and buy me the Mayo Clinic Guide to a Healthy Pregnancy. I think he was feeling overwhelmed and slightly frazzled by the news so finding a reliable source of information was important to him. When asked why he selected that specific book, he shrugged and told me, “I wanted a book that is scientific. I’m not falling for that pseudo-science nonsense.” According to my husband, the standard What…

View original post 191 more words

This entry was posted in Arts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

